Setting up the user

System -> Users -> Users

In order to provide access to the system, one has to create and set up the user. This procedure is carried out by the system administrator.

Creating a user
Profile
Setting permissions
Setting schedule
Setting cost
Setting timesheets
Setting time-offs
Setting expenses
Personal settings
Substitutes

How to create a user?

The user can be created in System app, using the Users list.

During the process of creation you have to indicate the following:

  • *Name — a displayed username, e.g. Surname Name. Such username has to be unique.
  • *Email — an email of the user. It will be used as a login. The login can belong only to the corporate domain (of the subscriber). The address has to be unique.

Profile

General information can be found on Profile tab:

Properties

  • * Name — a displayed username, e.g. Surname Name.
  • Code — a code of the user for the analytic reports.
  • * Email — an email of the user.
  • *Department — a department of the user (has to be chosen from the department list).
  • Supervisor — the line manager of the user (has to be chosen from the list).
  • Phone — a phone number of the user.
  • Position — a position of the user.
  • Location — a location, i.e. the name of the office or the object.
  • Profile image — an avatar of the user. The user can change it later in personal settings.
  • Active — marks the user as active. The inactive user is «disable». Such user is not able to enter the system, and it’s not included in the inner billing process.

Actions

Send restore password link — this action sends an email to the user with the link for password recovery. This feature is convenient for new user creation in order to set a new password.

Reset password — this action allows choosing any desired password.

Permission settings

Permissions are set on Permissions tab:

The table part indicates all the available roles. Each role can be assigned with a permission set for the role. By adding specific permission sets to the role, you add the very same permissions to the user.

More information about permissions — How do permissions work?

Schedule settings

The schedule is the working time calendar. Each user has to be assigned to a personal schedule.

  • Effective date and Schedule in the table part make it possible to define the schedule and the first day of it. By keeping the history of schedules the system provides additional data for analytics, i.e. nonobservance of the schedule by a specific user.

Cost

In order to calculate the overall prime cost, each user has their prime cost for 1 hour of work.

  • Hourly cost — this is the initial value. It is effective until further changes.
  • Effective date and Hourly Cost in the table part make it possible to define new prime cost and the first day of it. By keeping the history of prime costs the system performs proper calculation and creates historical analytics.

The prime cost can be changed at any moment in time (including retrospective changes). All analytic information will be recalculated.

Timesheet settings

Each user has to be assigned to the approval path for timesheets and the timesheet template:

During the process of the user creation, both the path and the template are chosen by default (in case if such values are available).

Changes in the path and the template won’t affect already created timesheets and submitted approvals.

Time-offs settings

Each user has to be assigned to the time-off request approval path:

During the process of the user creating the path is chosen by default (in case if such value is available).

Changes in the path won’t affect already created requests and submitting approvals.

Expense settings

Each user has to be assigned to the expense request approval path:

During the process of the user creating the path is chosen by default (in case if such value is available).

Changes in the path won’t affect already created requests and submitting approvals.

Personal settings

User settings are available for both the user and the administrator.

  • Time zone — the time zone of the user. The time zone of the company is chosen by default.
  • Language — the language of the user. The language of the company is chosen by default.
  • Notify on new object to approve — this parameter enables email notifications in the case when the user has to approve an entity (a timesheet, a time-off request or an expense request).
  • Notify on approval completion — this parameter enables email notifications in the case when the approval process for an entity is over.
  • Notify on timesheet due date expired — this parameter enables email notifications in the case when the due date of timesheet has expired.

Deputies

The substitution mode allows working with the system on behalf of another user. After entering the system in the substitution mode, you will see the system through the eyes of the substituted user.

You are able to work in the substitution mode only in the case when the substituted user or the system administrator assigned you as a substituting user.

  • Deputy user — the user who’s going to substitute the current user.
  • Start and Finish — the period of substitution. In case if there’s no value selected, the period is not limited.
Important! Substituting users receive the same permissions as the substituted one.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us