Project team

The team of a project is a set of resources involved in the project works.

Team members:

  • Get access to the basic information about the project.
  • Can be assigned as the responsible employees for specific tasks.
  • Can allocate time to the project (in the case that they are added as responsible employees).

The members of the team can be added in the Project team tab of the Project card:

A user, role, or a department can be chosen as a team member. In the case that a department is selected as a team member, all the employees of the department become responsible parties for the project and can track the working time for assigned tasks.

Roles are versatile resources, which can be used in order to substitute a specific resource at the time of planning. Later, the role can be replaced with a specific user.

Adding users

In order to add a user, please click the Add button, and choose the «Users» option. The interface looks as follows:

The left table shows the list of all available users. The list can be filtered by name or by department (it also supports the «Including subordinated departments» feature).

The right table shows the users selected for adding. In order to select a user one needs to move the cursor over the row with the user, and use the right column to choose Select (->).

In order to add the selected users to the team one needs to click the Add button.

Adding departments

In order to add a department, please click the Add button, and choose the «Departments» option. The interface looks as follows:

The left table shows the list of all available departments. The list can be filtered by name.

The right table shows the departments selected for adding. In order to select a department one needs to move the cursor over the row with the department, and use the right column to choose the Select (->).

In order to add the selected departments to the team, one needs to click the Add button.

Adding Roles

In order to add a role, please click the Add button, and choose the «Roles» option. The interface looks as follows:

Choose a role from the list, and add additional information about the member of the team if required.

The user can add several members of the team to the same role. For example, a project requires two consultants with different skills, but specific employees haven’t been chosen yet. In that case, the user needs to select the «Consultant» role and add two new team members to it. The user can add some information in the brackets, i.e. a counting number or a comment.

The list of project roles is created by the system administrator.

In order to add the members of the team for a specific role, please click the Add button.

Removing team members

Team members can be removed at any moment. All the assignments and tracked time will be saved in the project.

In order to remove a member, you need to select the member to be removed and click the Delete (X) button.

Editing and changing roles

Each member row with a «Role» type has two additional commands:

Change description — opens a dialog window in order to change or adjust the description of the role.

Change description and click the Save button.

Replace by user — opens a dialog window in order to select a user.

It shows only users who haven't been added to the project team yet.

Choose a user and click Save. After changing a role with the user:

  • The member of the team is updated.
  • All role assignments are changed for the chosen user.
  • All planned data (in the allocation planning component) are moved to the chosen user.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us